Understanding Preview Mode

 

In order to see your draft content on the various platforms and devices before it goes live to the public, you need to activate Preview Mode on each device using a six-digit Activation Code generated by the CMS.

Preview Mode gives you a privileged view that allows you to see:

 

1. draft projects and collections before they are being published

2. projects that are Geoblocked for your region, that you would not be able to see once they are published to your public app.

 

You enter Preview Mode by Activating your Apps with a 6-digit Activation Code..

Preview Mode View

 

Draft Icon

This icon means that this project can be seen in Preview Mode but that this project will not appear in your Public App. To make it visible in your Public App you will need to publish the project.

 

Geoblocking Icon

This icon means that this project is currently geoblocked for the country that you are in. If you were to view your public app you would not be able to see it. Having it visible in Preview Mode means you can still view and test a project before it goes live.